"It's yet another in a long series of diversions in an attempt to avoid responsibility." - Chris Knight


January 25, 2008 - 9:49 am - Posted by iDunzo

Will the Smash Bros. feature list ever stop growing? The latest in the saga of Nintendo’s oft-delayed all-star fighting game: Trial versions of classic Nintendo titles will be included in Brawl.

Specifically, Super Smash Bros. Brawl will contain, at least, time-limited demo versions of:

  • Super Mario Bros.
  • Ice Climbers
  • The Legend of Zelda
  • Star Fox 64
  • Kid Icarus
  • Super Metroid
  • Kirby’s Adventure

If you want the full versions of these games, they’ll be available as always on the Wii Shop channel.

The Japanese site lists Earthbound and one of the Super NES versions of Fire Emblem, as well.

The former is likely to show up in the U.S. game, the latter not so much, as it was never translated into English.

Source: Smash Bros. DOJO

This entry was posted on Friday, January 25th, 2008 at 9:49 am and is filed under Gaming, Technology. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.